Raspberry Pi HUD

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone here are a couple pictures of my senior project I’ve been working on for the past three months. It’s a raspberry Pi fitted with a screen to display reflected GUI on a car windshield. It gets car information from the car’s obd2 port to create a aftermarket heads up display found in Cadillac and BMW Luxury vehicles.

image

image

image


If you have any questions feel free to ask! If you found this interesting please follow, upvote and leave a comment!
Sort:  

Awesome work, what sort of screen are you using? Did you have to reverse the output of the display to show in reverse for the mirror effect?

Thank you! Yes I had to reverse the raspberry pi’s display. Sorry I’m not sure what type of screen it is I got it from my professor. The back says 5 inch hdmi lcd and has a pear logo. If you want I can post a picture.

Thanks mate! It looked like a nice little screen, I am hoping to do something like this one day, so many things to do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67