You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardware Upgrades! 120mm x 38mm noisy fan and ATI Radeon HD 2400 GPU

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

That is cool! I am more of a hardware girl,more so than software.I enjoy seeing what others do to their pcs. I see you are mining bitcoin also. Same here.
Although I think I am going to put what I have into something more useful as I don't mine enough to get to 1 coin.It's crazy.

Sort:  

Actually, I don't mine Bitcoin. I mine Gridcoin, which instead of wasting electricity to just solve blocks, you are getting rewarded for your contribution toward BOINC (Berkeley Open Infrastructure for Network Computing) projects, which helps solve a variety of stuff like advancing Cancer research, AIDS, Zika, and other medial researches, number crunching projects like PrimeGrid, which aims to find new prime numbers, and Universe stuff like finding aliens and mapping the galaxy. I also mine Burstcoin with my spare hard drives :)

Hi, im curious about Gridcoin and i want to know what are you using to mine it?

Lots of Intel Atom machines, an Intel i7-4700MQ, Intel i7-3610QM, an Intel Core 2 Duo, a Pentium 4, and my AMD Ryzen 7 1700. Also, and ATI Radeon HD 2400, lots of Intel HD Graphics, and an Nvidia Geforce GTX 1060.

More BOINC stats can be found here: https://boincstats.com/en/stats/-1/user/detail/23851/projectList

Gridcoin stats here: https://gridcoinstats.eu/cpid.php?a=view&id=45272229fb8fca150b3af5136f4799dd

Oh nice! I have to check that out. Thanks!

You're welcome ;)

You can check out more at http://gridcoin.us or join us at the IRC on the Freenode server, #gridcoin channel :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41