◣ WOW! Facebook chat bots created their own language! ◥

in #technology7 years ago

Two artificially intelligent bots created by researchers at the Facebook Artificial Intelligence Research Lab (FAIR) researchers have amazed their developers after they began to develop their own language, hard to understand. The two bots, named Alice and Bob, have sophisticated learning algorithms. Researchers let them speak for themselves, but instead of perfecting their conversation in English, the bots began to communicate in a new language created without the help of humans.

Below is part of the conversation:

Bob: i can ii everything else. . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have zero to me to me to me to me to me to me to me
Bob: you and everything else. . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have a ball to me to me to me to me to me to me
Bob: i can iii everything else. . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have a ball to me to me to me to me to me to me
Bob: i. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have zero to me to me to me to me to me to me to me
Bob: you iiiii everything else. . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have 0 to me to me to me to me to me to me to me
Bob: you iii all else. . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have zero to me to me to me to me to me to me to me

Last year, another incident involving a bot made waves. Microsoft launched a bot on Twitter based on artificial intelligence, developed by the company, to interact with young people between the ages of 18 and 24.

The "Tay" bot , @Tayandyou on Twitter , had to learn new things and become smarter following interactions on the microblogging network. Things got a disastrous turn. After only a few hours, Tay began to publish racist comments, conspiracy theories, and deny genocide.

These happenings show how little we know about artificial intelligence . That's why many influential people, like Bill Gates, Elon Musk, or Stephen Hawking, think that artificial intelligence is dangerous.


lo1l.png
<<<Follow Us!>>>
ShortNews is a steemit account created to share the most attractive news of the cryptocurrency and social life!
<<<Upvote Us!>>> || <<<Resteemit!>>>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50