StumbleUpon Gems #1

StumbleUpon Gems #1

StumbleUpon

StumbleUpon has been one of my favorite websites for over the past five years. When I discovered this 'Discovery Engine', I was unaware of the magical corners of the internet that it would show me. With Stumbleupon I was able to make a rather lofty, though practical, goal for learning: Learn 10 new things every day.

Stumbleupon makes it super easy. Many websites archived within the Stumbleupon treasure trove are loaded with delicious and juicy gems of knowledge that usually come from years in any assigned field. In the click of a button, you can be on imgur reading an obscure infographic. In the next click you'll be playing somoeones silly indie game. One more click and you are watching Zeitgeist.

Enjoy the deliciousness!

#1 Computer Scientists Close to 'Hack Proof' Code

My grandfather was a computer programmer in the 60's-90's. He was considered one of the best back in the day, and it was because he was a mathematician before he was a programmer. He built all of his systems using mathematical proofs, and as a result, all the systems he built back in the day were perfect. I wish I knew more about those systems. As the article covers, current computer programmers don't rely on math to make a perfect system. Considering what I grew up hearing about my grandfather, and where we stand in computer science today, I guess people weren't bullshitting me when they said he was "The Best" back in his day. It sounds like he'd be considered one of "The Best" today if he still programmed.

Maybe I'll take up programming :P . It's in my genes.

In either case, I think we all know about the importance of math in security security systems. Many of us are here because of our love for Bitcoin and crypto-technology.

#2 Sweet Home 3D

Discover the main features offered by Sweet Home 3D,
a free interior design application! Easy find where I'm sure many would benefit from this tool :) .

#3 New 3D Bio Printer Can Make Human Body Parts That Are Alive

I've seen this technology make headlines a few times over the past year. Super fascinating how far our tech industry has come.

#4 Music Theory Website

A website fully dedicated to helping you learn music theory, complete with sheet music, tutorials, and exercises!

#5 List of Artificial Intelligence tools!

If you are at all like me, then you have wanted to have your own AI do tasks and processes for you. As we new technology keeps coming out in the fields of computer science and machine learning, we are that much closer to having our own personal AIs increasing the quality and value of our lives :). This website will give you a nice list of things readily available for people to start using. (Thank you StumbleUpon gods!)

#6 50 Websites for Royalty Free Stock Images

Pretty self explanatory, and an obvious piece of gold for content creators ;) .

#7 Fascinating short list of weird psychological illnesses

Considering I'm a sucker for anything in psychology, this was something I found fascinating.

#8 College Open Text Books

This one is also pretty self-explanatory. Who says no to free information?

#9 Internet of Things Resources

If you wanted to know anything about the IoT and how it's being used to shape our future, this website has everything you need!

#10 Free Movie Editor (For Linux)

Even though this is Linux only, I figure there are plenty of people who can benefit from the resources also offered on the site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83