You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Space and Beyond] Taking a walk on our closest neighbor

in #technology6 years ago

Lovely topic, and presented in a very light and understandable way! I had no idea that Helium could be extracted from the Moon. I remember a theme of lift to the Moon from one sci-fi book that I read, and also the Moon has stopped in this novel. Your post reminded me of that. I'm curious if those two things would be possible in real life.

Sort:  

Ohh, there is! Arthur C. Clark proposed a space elevator in one of his books. At the moment, there is one "material" that could help accomplish building such a space elevator, it's a called a carbon nanotube. Maybe... in a 100 years we could have that and going to the Moon (and other planets) would be cheaper and available for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99