You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powering Stuff *Directly* From Solar Panels Feels Like Magic!

in #technology6 years ago

~280 amps at 5 volts??? O.o

Pretty sure that should be milli-amps, otherwise you're generating a ludicrous amount of power from that panel. :-)

Otherwise, cool info. There is power (ha-ha) in transforming one form of energy into another at will, although there will always be at least some parasitic loss in that process from a mechanical/electronic device to do so.

Imagine if we could build solar panels that approach the efficiency of a tree leaf? That would be something.

Sort:  

You're right, good catch. Want one of these panels to attach to your backpack? I have a bunch of them knocking around.

Whoo-hoo! You are far more resourceful than I at putting tech like that to meaningful work, but if you genuinely have a panel you're not using (can it be so???) I'll happily put it to use!

Come over whenever. I have 3 of them and was trying to tie them together into a single array using Y cables, but the app I used to measure their output indicated it wasn't working. I also don't have much use for smaller panels now that I have the big 102 watt array.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49