More on grid tie ev battery storage.

in #technology5 years ago

Hi fellow steemians.

More on the topics of grid storage.

There are many new approaches to the idea of grid storage. I tend in to using the wast stream as much as possible. I set my systems up to be as independent as possible. So for the most part I do off grid. A mobile battery pack would allow me the best of both worlds. An EV providing a portion of my power autonomy to be shared with the grid.

The later part of video talks about another key aspect of my setting a footprint. That is I for the most part live in the waste stream of society. So the use of bad lead acid technology to get the most out of it is encouraging. The sad part of lead acid is they don't monitor the cells.

I love to the reuse part as I build battery modules out of reclaimed lithium cells.

Enough yapping

Sort:  

Great stuff definitely the future we need to bring forward 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73