Bluetooth Coffee Machine

in #technology7 years ago

Do you ever want your coffee to be done by the time you get down stairs? Are you running late for work? Well, let me just say that your dreams of fresh coffee every morning are coming around the corner with new technologies. In January I went to the Center for Advanced Research and Technology (CART) in California for their annual winter showcase, in which I also had a project in. While I was there, I got to witness an awesome new use for Bluetooth technology that my friend made in his robotics lab. He modified the circuitry within a coffee machine to enable it to be connected to a mobile device via Bluetooth so that it could be remotely told to brew some coffee. Along with my friend, many other students had other awesome Bluetooth products of their own. Unfortunately, I do not have any pictures of my time being there. Here are some internet pictures of things that I saw.


What I found cool was that these products were made by high school students in a robotics class.

Sort:  

First one to comment, do I get a free one?!

I wish I could've gotten one for free. My friend said no. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66