You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Amazing things we can now do with Satellites #2

in #technology7 years ago

Always fascinating to learn more space news.
Haven't checked the ESA for quite a while, so sorry if I go a tad bit off-topic, but I'm curious wether the Moon Colony challenge has a winner and if so what does the project entail? Maybe this can be an idea for a future post?

Sort:  

I will definitely go into depth on my thought about realising a moon colony in the future!
As for now, it is only a call for ideas and the (relatively) new General Director testing out the interest to participate in the idea.

So there is no draft or anything yet? Because, if I recall correctly the contest was launched in 2014 (?) and I would've thought some ideas might have gotten some consideration by now.
Of course I'm not expecting actual result already, but some rough outlines for a project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72