You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apple Admits They Deliberately Slow Down Older iPhones As Software Updates Roll Out

in #technology6 years ago

I don't think it is a good thing for a company to deliberately slow down these devices. On the other hand. To simply exist, a company, not only Apple doesn't fare well if any of their products would last a lifetime. Also, I think it is no coincidence that huge companies like Apple are being watched trough a microscope. I would love to see a product you buy will behave the same after a few months. Heck, I even hope Apple will stop slowing down our OWN devices. But I really don't think stop buying these is the solution. Have you even thought about how many people should stop buying these products before this giant even will notice this? And what will you buy? For me personally, I must admit, I have never experienced my iPhone slowing down that fast. Yes, after a year or 2/3 and for me that is the trigger to buy their new product. I agree, you have a choice, so that is always a good thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95