Li-Fi - 100 x faster than Wi-Fi

in #technology6 years ago

Li-Fi - 100 x faster than Wi-Fi

enter image description here
Image Source

Who has not suffered with their internet speed? This is a thing most of us suffers with at some stage. In comes Li-Fi which claims to be 100 times faster than Wi-Fi!! (I wonder with which Wi-Fi speed they are comparing the Li-Fi??) Li-Fi stands for Light Fidelity and work wireless with visible light at claimed speeds of 224 gigabits per second - AMAZING!!.

Basically the technology uses a LED bulb which is dimmed rapidly to create a streamable signal which is picked up by a photo detector. There is however a small problem with this technology, light does not traverse through walls!! In order for it to work we will need lights everywhere to transmit the signals around walls. The normal lighting in a room can be used as a Li-Fi rooter which could be very beneficial for office environments as can be seen in the diagram below.
enter image description here
Image Source

Li-Fi potentially has better security because of the shorter range compared with Wi-Fi. What is also nice is that all LED lights in the house can be used to transfer data, thus no need for signal repeaters to get a proper signal through the entire house - nice.

If you would like to read more about Li-Fi click on the link to my source.

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

Sort:  

@rynow,
I think I need to do more google about this technology! Thanks for the update friend!

Cheers~

Wow... first time reading a tech post from you and it's such an interesting topic. Great technology and wow 100 x faster! I'm really looking forward to it.

Thanks for the information.
Thanks @rynow
Have a great day

its really very inteligent technology and important information for all steemians friend.i suffer everyday my internet problem.my internet speed very slow.hopefully Li-fi proses giving has a great future of internet..i am really appreciate your post.always support your work because its alltime perfect and original.obviously thanks to know for yoir good support and help.i am really happy to got your everyday support my own steemit work.you alltime giving alots of encourage and inspiration my work.i know you are my best friend one of them in this comunity.my needs alltime your support and help.because if you giving everyday support my work of course i am being very early success in the future in this platform.i want you stayed my sides and doing your support alltime my work.thanks to sharing for your great post..take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you.my best wishes with you..my dear friend @rynow

cool technology glad to see science doing amazing progress .. 😊 Li fi

Excellent information and I think that the Li-Fi has a great future! Thank you @rynow

Great information.Thanks for sharing it.

Nice info but it's not for all but richer places!

O that's really great technology.

Hello @rynow,

Extraordinary good concept of data transmission through light. Incredible research is going on.

~@mywhale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67050.87
ETH 3252.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64