Artificial intelligence & Google - #1 Xperience By Design

21728551_828508563993191_860880917765739754_n.jpg
It’s Friday morning and I’m rushing down the street into a nearby passage. Some huge white hanging banners and a lot of people dressed in black tell me I’m at the right place. Welcome to the ByDesign conference’s little sister — Xperience conference in Prague.

Quick overview

Organizers of the ByDesign conference, which is held annually in Slovakia’s capital, Bratislava, decided to create new Xperience ByDesign in Prague. As you can guess from its name, the main theme of this new conference was user experience. Product designers and leaders from the top 5 tech companies, studios and startups had joined us for one day in beautiful Lucernas’ venue to share with us their UX knowledge. Here are my top takeaways and thought-provoking insights from their talks. This is the first takeaway from my

AI and Google

Google is undoubtedly one of the biggest (If not the biggest) pioneers in the world of artificial intelligence. While solving bigger issues related to health, ethics and social problems inside Google’s Deepmind, a team led by Josh Lovejoy created a new way to take embarrassing pictures and clips of you and your family (because your relatives apparently haven’t done a good job yet?).

An AI driven camera now does that for you. Now you can blame technology and AI instead of your parents for bad pictures from your childhood. Google Clips will take care of it. The best thing? — It gets smarter, so you’ll start to see yourself from new angles.

I’m exaggerating here a lot. Even though I’m making fun of the newest AI gadget Google has developed, the points that Josh Lovejoy illustrated about the machine learning development actually made me feel very positive about our future. At least he minimized my concerns about AI, saying that:

“If a human can’t do it, AI can’t do it either”.

Plus, for those interested in marketing and using future technologies in our day to day lives, Google Clips was a really good example.

I'm more curious about what you think about AI in everyday usage? Do you think that there's our future or you're more skeptical like I'm? Plese let me know!


mf.png
If you liked this article make sure to hit Upvote☝️. For more information about me or my work check my Instagram, Medium or Behance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38