You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Source: Don't Be Sucked Into Proprietary.

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Wow, thank you for another very informative and educational post, @jrswab! I've been learning so much from your posts and from chatting with you over at MSP, and I really appreciate the time and effort that you put into sharing your knowledge with others on here.

I've been using VLC myself for years, and I tried gimp for a while but it didn't really click for me so I went back to using Photoshop. Perhaps I'll give it another shot. Also, I will say this, just like I didn't truly understand what decentralized meant until that radio show when you explained it, I never actually truly understood what open source fully meant until I read this post.

So glad I'm following you and learning so much! Thank you again!

Sort:  

Thanks for taking time to comment! It's good to hear that you are learning from what I've been able to share bother here on steem and within steem communities. Happy to have met you and please reach out if you need anything!

I definitely will! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61