You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Police and The NSA Use Fake Cellphone Towers (Called IMSI Catchers & Stingrays) to Spy and Track Us - Funny How They Try to Disguised Them

in #technology7 years ago

yeah, Its messed up but true. I had this device used on me and it was scary and in the end all I got was an "im sorry" it was a mistake. I couldn't even call 911 it was scary! Thanks for posting. How have you been?

Sort:  

actually hadn't heard of this particular device, but it certainly doesn't surprise me. George Orwell must be rolling in his grave right about now...

One more reason I'm still happily sportin' my good 'ole trusty LG Chocolate. Not to mention, it still fits in my front pocket, no extra charge! 😁

I didn't know about it either until it was used on us about two years ago. This device was even listening to a prepaid phone we had at the time under no name. Reg Flip phone. The only thing we got out of it was an apology and "sorry wrong person" It was quite a terrorizing experience but since I'm not the type of person to sue let it go. One day, I will write out the entire story-it's probably a five-part post!

definitely sounds like it'll be an interesting read! and not to say flip phones are any less able to be compromised, but at least they can't take away every last shred of one's dignity, as they might be able to after perusing the "nsfw section" of a person's smartphone! lol

Travelling and then catching up after being gone for nine days, but good overall.

Glad to hear your travels went well :) Thanks or dropping by it was a pleasant surprise! You didn't forget about me after all
Just kidding heee
Have a great evening :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32