Playing around with Microsoft's "Power BI Desktop" for Steem reporting

in #technology3 years ago

I'm starting to learn my way around Microsoft's Power BI Desktop, so I thought I'd play around with using it to generate some basic Steem reports.

Without listing specific account names, here is the distribution of accounts who have received more than 1 SBD in @penny4thoughts transfers so far during the month of August (12 accounts).

image.png

And here is the distribution of all accounts who received SBD transfers from @penny4thoughts during the same time (42 accounts).

image.png

(data source steemdb.io)

Sort:  

You can connect to and display any data with Microsoft's Power BI, a unified, scalable application for self-service and corporate business intelligence (BI) that's simple to use and enables you to acquire deeper data insight. Making a report for @penny4thoughts was an excellent idea as it provides tremendous assistance to newcomers on Steemit platform.

We already know whom the biggest slice belongs to...wink wink
Haha

I see more accounts in the second graph, there I am :) This application is one more motivation to follow some people, I am very grateful since I see the increase in my SBD.

Good statistics, I is surprising as you have more and more users commenting on your post, soon it will be an influence in steemit. ;-)

Microsoft's Power BI allows users to create their own content packs. So that they can easily share what they are doing with colleagues.

Yeah, I don't think that's included in the free desktop version that I'm using, though. I only started playing it with it yesterday, so I still have a lot to learn.

You are learning a great to make #penny4thoughts monthly distribution report. It was really an excellent report.

I think i am also in this list. You are doing a great job here for general users like me. Thanks a lot.

It was perfect idea to make a report for #penny4thoughts. New users are getting a huge support from it . Thank you.

I often receive sbd from @penny4thoughts. It helps me to increase my enthusiams. Anyway you have taken a good apps to do that job.

Thanks to this tool, the report can be seen more clearly. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66