You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upgrading my Mother's phone

in #technology5 years ago

Best Wishes to your mum, and that looks like a really nice phone!

I had to chuckle when you said "The United Statesians always spell everything weirdly and use funny strange units from the medieval times!", because I know exactly what you mean. I grew up with those old Imperial measures, but after 5 years as an expat, it's always a jolt to see things in feet and inches; I honestly have to stop and think about it now.

The phone I use here in Argentina is cave, a simple model with a grossly inadequate 4 gigs of memory, which is a real pain in the ass, since most apps cannot be installed to the SD card. Then again, I don't worry about having my phone stolen; no self-respecting thief would bother.

Sort:  

When we first arrived in Netherlands, we had the basic Nokia bricks. We lent one to a family member when he visited. He got mugged, but the mugger wouldn't take the phone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69321.61
ETH 3682.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29