You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brave browser - Faster | Safer | Ad-free - A must for everyone online

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Installed it but the icon doesn't appear in my desktop nor in my folders. The only place where it shows up is in the programs & features in the control panel. I can't get it to re-launch once I close the first window. o.o

Sort:  

Oh OK, sorry to hear it is not working for you as expected. Seems like you are using Windows OS. In that case just drag "Brave icon" from "Programs" to your desktop or even task bar to create additional shortcuts. Hope that helps and resolve your issue. If not Brave support is simply excellent.
FYI, you can contact Brave Sampson on Twitter who is very active and helps Brave users troubleshoot the issues.
Hope this helps. Cheers!

I just checked their Github forums and found a solution. I like it, it's fast too.

Oh really, that's great. Usually it's tough to move to anything new but if it's for our good we need to. Cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33