My love for machines

in #technology7 years ago

Hi everyone! So i thought i started with one of my passions! And it is motorcycles!

1996
It al started when i was 6 years old and my father bought me my suzuki LT80 quad. This little machine was my everything growing up!
Screenshot_20170727-214503.jpg
This little suzuki had 80cc and had a topspeed of around 80kph, for me at that time crazy fast!!

Soo... i finally turned 18!!, and the first thing i did was get my motorycle and car driverslicense in 2months.
Finally i could pick up my first real bike!

The 2008 Suzuki Gsx-R 600 K8
DSC03108.jpg

This was me dreambike at the time with 125/130hp screaming to 16.000 rpm with the additional full Akrapovic titanium exhaust system... simply epic!!

The moment i was able to go over 600cc's (no more license restriction)
Next up was my second bike!, the Suzuki Gsxr 1000 K9!
Suzuki-gsxr-1000-k9-black-edition-nette-staat-33645.jpeg
Wooaahh... ok this was a big step up from the 600... loved the bike!
Sadly being amsterdam.. this bike got stolen :(.

After this bike my life changed... i was crazy about the screaming 4 inline bikes but... then i saw my next bike... and it was love at first sight!

2012!.
Welcome to the superquadro engines!
I welcome you my third amazing dreambike, The Ducati 1199 Panigale
Screenshot_20170727-212905.jpg

This machines was something from another planet!!
With the additional full termignoni exhaust and the ecu tune this was had around 200hp! This took me right to the edge of what i thought was tooo much power for the street! Specially here in amsterdam were it is almost always busy on the road. But still.. i loved it.

That brings me to my last and current bike!, because i drive alot in town i wanted something that is a little easier to drive in town but stil has the power that gives you a good giggle in your belly and a smile on your face!.
I knew what i had to do..

The devil as they call him.. The Ducati Diavel Dark custom 2014.
Screenshot_20170727-212939.jpg
Picking up my Diavel on the right and returning the panigale on the left.

Screenshot_20170727-165241.jpg

This is it... all black machined wheels.. 1200cc's pure testastretta V2 power with a 240 rear pirelli diablo tire.

Amazing road presence... fast..nimble.. a real BEAST of a bike.
Screenshot_20170727-165157.jpg
Screenshot_20170727-165337.jpg

I hope you liked my little trip allong memory lane from my bikes!, and for the future.. i believe this year the ducati diavel wil be updated! So there will be a new model.

If the new one will be even more epic. I think we will be have a new adventure coming in the start of 2018!

I hope you liked my post! If so please give me an upvote and a follow!!! I wil do the same in return!

Ciao

Sort:  

Welcome.

Welcome to Steemit friend, I'm glad you are here @quintenmeijer, if you have any questions, feel free to ask here: https://steemit.chat/channel/general

I'm following you, you may follo back if you like :)

Feel free to have a look at my vonation (donate with the help of your vote) post, if you like to.

https://steemit.com/animals/@ddot/vonate-for-aid-2-borneos-orangutan-s-help-abel-and-her-tribe

Greetings,
@ddot

Thanks @ddot! I am following you as well and i have voted for the aid! Keep up the good work!!

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thanks @czechglobalhosts i am following you and wil tag you in the future posts!

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @quintenmeijer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70