Sort:  

I plan to share my thoughts on AI soon with some future haikus. We sure rely on AI a lot nowadays. I would rather be in control of my vehicle and use AI only cases of emergency when I am prevented from being able to drive, but yes us humans make bad decisions, choices and can malfunction often :)

As a pedestrian with a small child living in a big city and crossing a number of streets everyday ... I am for AI driving all the way .. a back up system that signals if the controls system is malfunctioning could give a warning. It could also bring the car to a complete stop. Remember everyday you depend on your breaks not to fail ... they are a machine and these days they are linked to a computer in most cars. We are already there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69