You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My only hard disk broke...Is my life over?

in #technology7 years ago

Before giving up, you should try to repair the disk through the disk defragmentor and disk error checker.

This can happen due to bad sectors in the disk. When the head in the hard disk runs over a bad sector, it does not know where to go and keeps spinning like a madman, making the weird noise.

This has happened to me in the past and I was able to recover the data before dumping the hard disk. Hope this helps in recovering your data!

Sort:  

oh thanks for your advice!! I will do it! It is sad to give up on it.. so any advice is good! Today I will give it to the IT guy from work but apart from that I have a friend who said can recover the data! Let's hope!!!!

Let's hope for the best before declaring it dead :)

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52