You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solar Power Plants Are The Next Big Thing - It Is A Viable Option For Energy Independence Now

in #technology7 years ago

I am a great supporter of solar power. I do hope governments around the world wake up to the potential it offers.

Large scale solar plants will obviously have the major impact. But it is good that it is a sustainable power generation technology that individual householders can participate in.

Continual technology advances will only make this easier and more financially viable.

I am very happy that I at last now have the resources to make my first entrance into solar energy for our home. It is only a 2.3kW scheme to start but I hope to expand on it later as finances permit. We also have the potential to combine it with a micro-hydro scheme which will give us the ability to access more year round renewable energy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47