You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [3d Printing] You're a Mean One, Mister Grinch

in #technology7 years ago

You could always try getting Shapeways to print it in Ceramics, though I don't think you want a food-safe version enough for that ;)

We demand pictures of the first batch of cookies, no matter if they look good or not ! XD

Sort:  

Interestingly, a decent cookie-cutter is not something that you can print via Shapeways in ceramic material. You want the pressing/cutting edge to be as thin as possible and ceramic has a very broad minimum unsupported wall thickness.

Which kind of sucks.

If I really wanted to go and get some material that was likely to be food safe for 3D printing, I really need to go get some PETG because it's glass transition temperature is well above that of boiling water so you can actually give PETG parts a really hot washing to kill any bacteria.

But I'm way too lazy for that, and PETG is still not as cheap as I'd like. If I saw a really good sale on it when I had some pocket money, absolutely.

I promise that there will be pictures of Grinch cookies. It would be unkind of me to hold out the offer of cookies without coming across. I'm not that kind of guy.

Interesting, didn't know that.

Thanks for the knowledge !

Cookies <3

My job: bring all the weird and obscure knowledge available in the world right to you. As often and frequently as possible.

And cookies, because who in the world doesn't want cookies?

Hehe, indeed. Who wouldn't want cookies !

I'll be sure to do my bit in paying you a "salary" for your continued employment on this platform :)

Man, if this was my job I think I would take up something a little more rewarding, like standing on street corners and offering sexual favors. Or more profitable, standing on street corners and offering not to have sexual interaction with people for money!

If I've learned anything from Hollywood, it's that not having sex for money is a good thing!

Seriously. I'll get right on the cookies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55