You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Bank CEO Chimes In

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

I sure hope this FUD is going to stop soon.
But I see BTC falling to $3200-3400 first before bouncing back. If it does not bounce from there significantly, we may face a longer downturn and even go below $3000 for a while before we level out. Historically that has been the case often..

These days it's easy for 'them'... everytime Bitcoin hits a support level and if you are whale, you just dump a bunch so it drops below the support level. That's all you need to do in order to crash the price down to the next support.

Sort:  

I am quite okay with holding back and see BTC into the 2000s.....I am looking to add and the longer the pullback, the better the position I am adding.

We could well see 50% off the highs which is not unheard of in the cryptoworld.

Oh yes for sure. The only thing I don't like is that when BTC drops 10%, the altcoins drop 20% or more. I am holding mostly altcoins so it sucks to see all my precious, precious gains go away. Hoping for a quick rebound after.. but without positive China news it may take a while.

Last time I had to wait 2 years holding the bag on Litecoin before I could get out. I know the market movements, but I also know that after the 'bubbles' it can take a looooooong time for a market recovery. Fortunately it's better and faster these days but we could still very well be entering another year-long downturn before we really get out.. it would not surprise me, as I've experienced it before.

It is undeniable that it can take a long time to get out from under water when a bubble pops. We saw that in housing...it took almost a decade for people to get out from under it.

I am a long term holder of btc and other altcoins. That said, I dont think you have a two year wait no matter what the pullback. Crypto is still an exploding arena and will continue to draw in boatloads of money over the next few years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56