You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laptop running hot? Time to open it up... Keep your new computer in good shape or revive your old one

in #technology7 years ago

This will help so many people since overheated laptops are everywhere, although I have to admit I'm afraid to open up my laptop and screw it even more instead of fixing it. But that is my problem xp So you are a Star Wars fan? :) Anyways it is a very nice detailed and explained guide.. I LOVE IT! and i'm going to share it with my friends, thanks!

Sort:  

Well if you proceed slowly take pictures every now and then you will be fine your worst problem might be a cable that you forgot to connect and you have to remove everything again just to connect that cable believe me i started dissassembling computers like 2 years ago and i feel pretty confortable around any computer now i have already fixed more than 10 laptops failed to fix only 3 that where completely dead and never damaged anything too important the only thing i damaged was a wireless cable and since i had some laptop antennas laying around i replaced the whole thing And yeah a like star wars but i'm more into action movies :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52