Useful Steemit Resources For New Users

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

So I'm relatively new here and still exploring around. I've found a couple of places I've bookmarked that might be useful for you.

They're mostly "measurement" type pages. I'm a marketing geek and like to know what I'm doing that's working.

I thought I'd share 'em with you here:

Useful Steemit Tools

SteemNow is a place you can see what your current voting power is, and how much it'd be worth if you voted at 100%. Just fill in your username at the top right and explore the numbers.

SteemD offers more geeky numbers, you just have to replace my username with yours in the URL.

SteemWhales is more of a "for fun" place, where you can see what the heavy hitters are doing. Interesting to note rank vs rep vs power. Some of that doesn't yet make total sense to me, but it's interesting to explore.

Steem Supply is a tool made by @dragosroua to check out your account, I like noodling around in there and I've definitely voted for Dragos as a witness. What's a witness? Prepare to learn!

Ok, those are the things I've found useful so far.

What Steemit tools are YOU using that you like?

Hot tip: Post from the eSteem app, NOT your desktop, to automatically kick your posts up a notch.

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips and links... always useful when you need to find your way around. Just downloaded eSteem app

Sure, happy to share! Have you seen anything so far that you've found useful that isn't listed? Would love to add it (and credit you, of course.)

Oh, I forgot to mention: The eSteem app is pretty buggy; if it freezes just quit & restart. I think it's worth the hassle, but it's good to know about instead of thinking it's you or your phone. :)

I figured it was the app, hopefully they will iron out those bugs shortly. Not a deal breaker for me though...

Thank you for letting me know these resources for stats. I was aware of Steem now but the others are quite interesting. Upvoted and followed

I am mostly into wildlife and travel photography blogs. I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. Your comments will be very valuable to enrich my experience. Thanks.

Absolutely! Dug that picture of the "golden grebe", by the way. :) Hey, if you find any tools as you progress I'd love to hear about 'em. Cheers! Nik at PT

Sure. I will keep in touch and inform you if I find any interesting tools.

Thanks for this post, I just joined Steem today and these are some very useful tools.

Let me know if you find anything more useful, always searching!

Great resources! Thanks for the info, and great video as well!

Thanks Lauren, hope it helps!

I was aware of steemd but I will give the other a go too :)
Cheers.

Right on mate! Let me know if you have others you use as well, would be cool to post a bunch of good resources here.

will do but I'm so behind the curve that I'm sure evryone will be up to speed before me :)

C'mon now dawg! Turn the beat around, you're WAY ahead of the curve if you're on Steemit. You'll dig this piece by Lee (@bunnylove) if you're looking for encouragement. Get 'em!

I s'pose matey :) Who knows, in 12 months time we could be crypto-millionaires too ;)
btw, I'll be adding a post this evening around 6.00pm UTC/GMT (best time to post, or it's seems so for me.... rewards wise) that might put a smile on your face :)

Nice, I'll look for it. Let's see, that'll be 2 AM my time (West Coast of USA), will hit it as soon as I get up.

Is that pacific time? I've just googled and 6.00pm GMT is 11.00am Pacific Time.

Thanks for the links. I like geeky tools.

Right on, let me know how you use them or what you get out of it. Ping me if you find better or other ones you like. Cheers!

Do you know how do adjust your voting power?

I don't. I think once we get to some certain number it shows up as a sliding scale when we vote, but until then it's full power every time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04