Google Fi - $20 offsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago

GoogleFi

For a couple of years now I've been using Google Fi as my mobile carrier. I won't pretend it is the best solution for everyone - especially heavy data users or those who rely on AT&T coverage in their area. But for me it works how a SIM in my phone should work - using the best carrier network there is available switching between them on a call, charging me only for exactly the data I use (to the megabyte) and allowing me to call over WiFi whenever that makes sense.

Additional benefits I love - extra data-only SIM cards that share the same account at no extra cost. Hand for all your data consuming devices like laptops and tablets. Also the ability to suspend the account for 3 months, and access to calling and data in something like 150 countries at no additional cost.

Here's a code to get $20 Fi credit when you start a phone plan with Google's Project Fi. Redeem it here https://g.co/fi/r/DTR1CC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70