You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Slow Death of the Electronics Store

in #technology5 years ago

A good friend of mine worked in a Radio Shack back in the early 90s, right after high school. I remember being super jealous of him because I was flipping burgers at Rally's. Haha!

The weird thing about Best Buy is that I could swear that when they first opened you could get good deals in there. But it couldn't have been much longer than that when they jacked the prices up insanely high! I won't even get a cable in there. I remember going in there to buy a cheapo ethernet cable when I was in a jam, and they wanted like $29 for a 6 foot cable. You can get it for $5 or less online. The truth is, it just isn't worth going into the store anymore for stuff like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42