WHY I WILL CHOOSE APPLE OVER SAMSUNG

in #technology7 years ago

Today, I will be weighing the pros and cons and playing devil’s advocate between the two most popular smartphone operating systems on the market: iOS (Apple's iPhone) and Android.

In this episode, I’ll go over the top 5 reasons to choose an iPhone over Android. And next week, I’ll turn the tables and give you 5 reasons to choose an Android phone over an iPhone..

Before I start, I want to make one thing very clear:

I’m not partial to any one operating system or phone. I think each system has its pros and cons and certain features that work better for some users. Basically, I’m just giving you the scoop on both types of smartphones so that you can make a decision about what's best for you (I'm also trying to avoid hate mail).

So here are the top 5 reasons why an iPhone is better than an Android phone:

Reason #1: One iOS

I think the biggest advantage of the iPhone is that there is only one maker of the iPhone. For those of you who have iPhones, this sounds like a no brainer. Of course Apple is the only maker of the iPhone! But in the world of Android, there are multiple versions of Android and just as many types of Android phones from makers such as Samsung, HTC, and Motorola.

Having only one producer of the iPhone is an advantage because the core functionality of each version of the iPhone is the same as the next. You don’t have to worry about different manufacturers, or comparing different models from competing manufacturers.

This also includes updates. With Android phones, sometimes certain carriers or certain models will not be able to install the latest version of the Android operating system on a phone. this can become problematic. On the other hand, with the iPhone, as soon as an update comes out, it will be compatible with every model made within the past few years. With an Android phone, it's possible to walk out of the store with it in the morning and try to install an update that afternooon with no luck.

samsung-apple.jpg

Sort:  

Lol today you're choosing Apple. Its a small world.

Great, very informative but I still love using android more may be I will wait for your next post to decide between the two thank you..... #teamghana

Good to have you share this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67