You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PC Upgrade: Complete

in #technology7 years ago

This bugs me about the current state of custom PC building. Pretty much all high-end equipment at the least has some goofy garish design and at worst frickin' glows. It's been this way for a long time to a certain extent, but it just seems to have gotten more obnoxious the last couple years or so (as LEDs have become cheaper and cheaper, I presume).

External accessories aren't immune either. I ordered a gaming mouse online a couple years ago, and it has worked really great, but it turned out to glow so frickin' bright that I have to unplug the thing at night to sleep. Ridiculous.

Sort:  

I agree. Nothing looks sleek any more. I too have such a mouse, I have to cover it at night lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78