Introduce Myself, what is steemit? and can it help my current situation?!

Hi, I'm Nick, 24 and live in Cardiff, Wales.

Me.jpg

I'm the one in the middle. (Yes, I do have a couple of bevs in me)

Having lost my job 3 days ago, I have taken to the internet to see if there is any way I can earn and learn, just like I was doing for my job.

My job was in the prop-tech industry, and I was a salesman for a startup company.

Getting involved with a startup was a fascinating experience, even more so when I learned abut the world of technology.

I love technology and recently have come to learn about the different type of technological markets, in particaluar cryptocurency and its associated uses.

So, here I am on steemit (another new form of tech), which I am pretty new to. I am interested to see how steemit, being on the blockchain, is able to allow people like myself to moneytise content, rather than the big corporations.

I am curious to see whether a platform like this can 1. help me through a difficult time with using my job and if the community is the same, better, or worse than the standered social media sites that are now plagued with advetisements and 2. whether it is able to provide an income that I am in desperate need of.

If anyone has advice on how they have used steemit effectively, or any other helpful advice that might hold me in good stead, please feel free to comment, I would love to hear your thoughts.

Nick

Sort:  

Nice post.

Thanks, hopefully a few better ones to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56