The Biggest technology scam by Cab Companies Uber and Ola

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Every time you take an Ola or Uber which includes passing a toll booth, you are getting duped. You will see a toll tax of Rs 100 added to your bill, even though almost every commercial car owner has a monthly pass for that toll tax which costs much lesser. For example, the Delhi-Gurgaon border has a one-time entry pass into Delhi worth Rs 100, but its monthly pass costs Rs 3000. If a cab driver makes 5 trips in a day across the border, every customer will have paid Rs 100 extra for the toll, but the driver would have only paid Rs 20 per customer for the toll. In short, you are getting overcharged.

image
References:

Toll Information - Toll Charges

  1. This is a screenshot of a recent ride that I took from Gurgaon to Delhi with Uber.
Sort:  

I see your point, but that is assuming they will get rides in that route - some taxi-drivers (including Uber/Ola) only get one or may be two rides to Airport or routes that have tolls...

And I think it is part of the gamble they have to do for having to pay that Rs.20 (your example) on the days they don't go through Toll roads!

I have no problem with this!

Hi @naughtyhrn Thanks for pointing this out.
Your post prompted me to write about my observations on the same because I dont think that we should blame PayTM here - which is merely the Payment Mechanism

The real culprits are the Cab Drivers and Uber as I explain in my post

I have also started a petition on Change.org for this - will be glad if you can support it

This post has received a 3.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @naughtyhrn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59