Untitled Tech Project to Tech Project IronARM: Update

in #technology8 years ago

Good Morning Steemians,

Yesterday I posted an update on my Untitle Tech Project which now and for the time being I'll be calling it Tech Porject IronARM.


I do not own this image I am using to represent my project with the raspberry pi and touchscreen.source

I had a bit of concern with putting a battery pack together for it, but later that day I found a solution to the problem for my first prototype. At a friends I plugged the raspberry pi into the battery pack I carry for charging my phone and it booted up. I did check the spec of the output before trying it.

How does that solve anything?

Well to get the project moving faster I can buy a new one from amazon at £15. Then with my old one I can take it apart and then mod it to fit application.

Once I've modded and implemented a battery source using the battery pack I'll have gained a much better understand of how putting my own together will go. I can then start putting together my own battery pack possibly using this chip.

With the modded battery pack I'll also be in a better position, enabling me to monitor power consumption and then be able to calculate how long the battery will last. This will then aid me when speccing what I need for my prototype battery pack.

With the battery and screen getting sorted all I need to figure out is what my first prototype will be mounted on to. I need somethign that I'll be able to strap to my arm so things like shin gaurds are coming to mind but something for an arm. While writing this paragraph I thought I'd have a quick look on amazon with a search of "Arm Gaurd" I got these results. The search pretty much answers that then, for about £10 I can buy a plastic arm gaurd that I should be able to mount prototype parts to.

Until next time, stay well,

Nath

I am partly funding this project with my earnings from steem, I am also hunting out a full time job to better fund it from my side.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74