You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much does it cost to run a Steem voting bot in Google's Cloud?

in #technology6 years ago

The numbers don't add up for me. They show that SP rose by about 1SP, but you show curation rewards of less than 1SP?
Does your bot look at all Steem posts and use algorithm to vote based on criteria that you have built in?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The numbers don't add up for me. They show that SP rose by about 1SP, but you show curation rewards of less than 1SP?

If I understand the question, I do think the numbers are right (almost). I just double checked my arithmetic:

239.959 (March 1) + 0.971 (Curation rewards) = 240.93 (March 31)

With the caveat that I simplified it by ignoring the change in STEEM / VEST during that time, so it is slightly overstating the curation rewards. A small portion of that delta actually came from blockchain "interest".

Does your bot look at all Steem posts and use algorithm to vote based on criteria that you have built in?

Yes, it looks at every post. Although, that could also be tuned if the blockchain ever gets so busy that I need to reduce costs. There's no reason that it really has to look at every post, as long as it is making good use of its voting strength.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64