You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why on earth is data so expensive when travelling abroad?

in #technology7 years ago

It's 2017, I think all plans should include unlimited highspeed data that does NOT slow down. It should be just as good as cable internet providers at home. What is going on mobile phone providers??

@technology I was on a Disney Cruise over in the carribean. They charged me about $40 for wifi and it gave me about 3 minutes of web surfing time total. What is going on people? There are affordable satellite internet providers locally where I live. So why does Disney have to charge a fortune?

Sort:  

That's ridiculous xD And for Disney of all companies.. It literally costs nothing for a company to get high speed internet.. It could have been due to the fact that it was a cruise.. Maybe there was bad signal so higher costs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66