You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earthing: Checkmate Death By Electrocution in Our Homes

in #technology7 years ago

Well explained bro...

From my little observation, I noticed most houses in Nigeria are not earthed. Most technicians also do not take earthing serious
This is true because I once worked as an apprentice under an electrician. The earth wire is just seen mainly as a waste. Sometimes we just connect it in the socket although there is earth rod fixed in the house.

I think if more people see this post and get to know the benefits it has they may be willing to use it. I'm doing my part of letting more people to see it by resteeming..

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the resteem, I just hope people would take earthing more serious here. It'd help with all those fried electronic components due to surges and other anomalies in the electric system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59