Tech Review - Asus ROG Gaming Phone

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

rog phone Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Changing The Game For Moblie

I am finally starting my tech review series, I think I attempted this right when I started Steemit, but subsequently dropped it because there were way too many others doing it.

This will not be a regular series but more of a when something really awesome comes up, or this that I love and want to share with you guys I will most definitely be reviewing it. Well obviously I can't fully review because I actually don't physically had one sent to me, and I really wouldn't mind if Asus did that... wink, wink.

So finally we are seeing some insane mobile technology from the folks who are already at the forefront of gaming, and not our usual suspects companies like Apple and Nokia etc. I have never really been big on the whole mobile gaming scene, I did however have the Nokia N-Gage phone many moons ago. Which was much like a Game-Boy and I don't think I ever really played it that much, was gear more to compete with that market.

Say hello to my little friend, thanks to the awesome folks at Republic of Gamers, who seem to be bridging the gap between PC gaming with the mobile phone environment. They have taken out all the stops on their latest addition, and this device looks super sexy, but it's under the hood that counts.

Line Break.png


"The ROG Phone, our first Android gaming-centric device combines the world’s fastest speed-binned 2.96Ghz Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 845 processor with innovative cooling to produce sustainable silky-smooth frame rates. Its uncompromised display blends blistering speed with beautiful HDR visuals, while programmable AirTriggers and tactile enhancements heighten your physical control for gaming comfort. The ultra-comfortable design of ROG Phone includes a unique side-mounted port that keeps cables out of the way." - Asus


rog phone 06.jpg
source

Line Break.png

Technial Specs

Processor - 2.96GHz octa-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 845 Mobile Platform
GPU - Qualcomm Adreno 630
Display - 6.0“ 18:9 (2160x1080) AMOLED
90Hz refresh rate with 1ms pixel response time
10-point multi-touch with Discrete image processing chip supports HDR
Memory - LPDDR4X 8GB RAM
Storage - UFS 2.1, 128GB / 512GB
Sensors - Accelerometer, e-compass, proximity sensor, fingerprint sensor, gyroscope, 2 x ultrasonic AirTriggers
Wireless - 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ad 2x2 MIMO
Bluetooth 5.0 and NFC
Cameras - Main: 12MP + 8MP (120° wide-angle) - Front: 8MP
Audio - Dual front-facing stereo speakers with smart amplifier
DTS Headphone:X 7.1 virtual surround-sound
Battery - 4,000mAh
Dimensions - 158.8 x 76.2 x 8.6mm
Weight - 200g

Rog phone 07.jpg
source

I'm not 100% sure I would personally buy this kind of phone, as my it so busy I would never actually get the time to play.

It sounds like a good idea but just imagine trying to play with your phone going off every few minutes with messages, emails and notifications not to mention calls. I just like the fact that there are other companies taking on the mobile giants, and bringing us better tech. There versatility of this device is pretty impressive, looks like it has almost the same functionality as the Nintendo Switch. This is one of those things I would buy if SBD skyrockets to $20 plus just because I can, and wouldn't tell anyone my phone number.

rog phone 02.jpg
source

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Excited 2.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

This post was showed by 4 different accounts to 19.000+ followers.
19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

That is a fast little phone. Wow.

Yeah pretty kickass

Oh my god, i like it very much, i think there is only for notebook, but smarphone also exist. it looks like a goose bump.

Dang! The ROG looked really slick. And, look at those specs! I got to admit that I'm really tempted to buy this but just like you I'm too busy with work and Steemit to play games. Though, it would be a blast to play mobile games on this phone. Anyways, thanks for the awesome review @morkrock

Damn, this device is really impressive!

Ok, this looks pretty epic. Not sure I'll ever be able to afford it but maybe if that who skyrocket you mentioned happens. I still want to get one of the Sirin Labs Crypto phones when they become availale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46