Automatically backup pictures on Android With OneDrive

in #technology6 years ago


The past few days I have been getting calls regarding people's phones not working right. The number one worry - I need my pictures. The way a phone's internal storage works, if the phone will not come on, there is not much of a way to recover your pictures if they are not on an SD Card. Which leaves the question of how do I keep from loosing my pictures if my phone quits working? The answer - cloud storage.

Some people are dead shot against cloud storage. They worry about their pictures and personal life being stored in a mass cloud of billions of pictures and are afraid that someone will hack in, and single them out. But me, I would just rather keep all my pictures and videos safe. And if they really wanted to get them that badly, I am sure there would be easier ways to hack your data.

Backing up your data on an Android device is so easy, and it only takes just a few minutes. My preferred cloud storage is OneDrive, a product from Microsoft.

  1. Download the OneDrive app from the Play Store.
  2. Once downloaded and installed, run the app.
  3. When opening the app for the first time, it will ask you to create a Microsoft account or to sign in. If you already have a Microsoft account, just sign in. If you do not, you will need to create one.
  4. After signing in or creating an account, you will get the below screen - simply press okay.
    OneDrive for Android requesting to setup automatic uploads of images
    OneDrive for Android requesting to setup automatic uploads of images
  5. After pressing okay, your pictures and videos will automatically start uploading to the cloud if you are on WiFi.
And that's it! When you take a picture then get on WiFi, your image will automatically be uploaded to OneDrive in the background. You can then go to OneDrive.com and view and manage all of your pictures from all of your devices.

Originally posted at https://moreabout.tech/automatically-backup-pictures-on-android-with-onedrive/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65