The feeling you get when you go to work and get paid for working on your hobby…PRICELESS

in #technology8 years ago (edited)

I am busy designing a Drone/quadcopter with my student engineers from scratch.

It will have:

  • GPS- Global Positioning System (can be given coordinates and fly to the destination to deliver something and fly back)
  • Live HD video streaming
  • Android phone application to control it via GSM through the cloud (Internet of Things)
  • Obstacles avoidance system

I am a trainer, an electronic designer, mobile application developer, a programmer and I love electronics, it is my hobby. Soon will be finishing my Master’s degree and pursue a PHD…I have trained many engineers and will continue to share my knowledge, inspire and empower many others.

I get paid to go to work and work on my hobby.

More about me:

Inventive engineer virtually pedals his way to top award

Follow me:@mokluc

Sort:  

@claudiop63: thanks...followed you

Very interesting, great work.

Thanks @saiku: Its for the love of technology

That's very cool! Glad you can make money doing something you enjoy.

I love what I do...Thanks

Your using An Arduno ATmega2560, not a bad board if your setting it up to use from a computer monitor keyboard interface. but i know in order to set up a receiver it had to have compatible parts. this is something i personally had to troubleshoot with one of my drones.

Yes @stray we using a Mega...you right there is still alot of testing to be done especially the PID control.

@stray thanks for the email.

awesomeness

Thanks @billykeed I will publish a follow up on the drone completion

It's a great project and if it's your hobby to build such items you must be definitely a happy guy. I would like to be in the same situation... :(

@pery: My real name is Lucky and I am lucky :)

haha, thats even better and funny ;-)
(upvoted and followed)

Thanks I followed back

This is cool, nice post!

Thanks @future24 will update when is complete

It's great when you really enjoy the work you do.

@positivesteem its a good feeling. ..you look forward to go to work every morning

Nice! This drone stuff is getting big! I remember @raymonjohnstone wanting to bring this to Canada. I think there could be a category on this here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69