Sort:  

Interesting. But too much work for me, its ok as long as my 2 little Z3735G tablets run at 1,6Ghz with the CPUs only.

I did add heatsinks to my Pandas to keep them running at that though. They would otherwise throttle down to 1,44.

But GPU is way too inefficient or #Gridcoin profit :D

My LattePanda died unfortunately in mid-April. I think it did a short circuit. Although I'm out of warranty, I really liked that device. I think I got a bad panda from the Kickstarter campaign. I may get a new one with the X5-Z3350 CPU. It was running WCG and Collatz Conjecture. My other kickstarter SBCs are running nice :)

Even if the GPU is not good enough for Gridcoin, it is still some contribution, and I really like to use the hardware to it's full potential. Therefore, by doing this, I'm using the Z3735 CPU to it's full potential :)

You can also get an UP (or UP squared in the future) instead of the Panda - at least in the EU. That one already started with the 3350 and has a heat sink that's way better.

I already got the UP Board. I'm interested in the UP Squared but it's a little expensive. I got the UDOO x86 last month a few days delivered after the LattePanda died as well. Supposedly the UP Core was supposed to be in Kickstarter this month.

Wow! That's some hardware hacking, haha! Keep up the great work moises! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86