You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Code Tomorrow

in #technology7 years ago

I have also heard of codecademy.com as a reasource. I have been meaning to learn coding for a few years now and just keep putting it off. I think I'll use your article as inspiration to get started...tonight after work!

Sort:  

Awesome! Hope it helps. I think I've used Codeacademy--there are are so many different ones I lose track. I think Codeacademy (and another one called Codeschool) are interactive, so you actually type the code into the lesson.

That can be a great way to get started because you don't have to download lots of stuff onto your computer before you even start learning.

I think the most important thing, more important than finding the "perfect" learning tool, is to do something, anything, to just get started. Because when you accomplish something, your motivation grows. But if you spend too much time thinking about how to start, it can drain all your energy. (I know because I do that a lot myself.)

You're exactly right. That has been my problem this whole time, I have just haven't taken any action to accomplish this goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88