You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain in the healthcare industry

in #technology8 years ago

I am super excited about the fact that the technology is there to have your full medical history in ONE record. I've been around the track with doctors and hospitals all "requiring" their own tests and medical background checks. To me, it's severely wasteful. Being able to have one's own medical history without tracking down the which, whens and whys makes more sense...and it can go with you anywhere while being secure. I love it!

Sort:  

Hi @merej99 , it is in deed very exciting. This thing is so secure ... I recently heard that the chance of getting the correct digits for a secure blockchain Private key accounts to the number of atoms in the universe to 1.

My question was: "Who counted the atoms?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44