You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A.I. Is Scary Because It Implies We Might Afterall Have No Soul

in #technology6 years ago

Is easier to accept that maybe we'll never know the full truth, although I really think consciousness can be forced and created in a machine -maybe we haven't because our focus is wrong- there's always a barrier to the full knowledge

Will advanced AI go over this barrier? we still don't know, but that's it, we don't know
I hate how people go over with concepts like DUDE BUT QUANTUM THEORIE SAYS and they didn't even know what the hell Quantum means but they still talk like they have a Ph.D. or a Doctorate in Quantum Mechanics

Or the other type that always came talking about the crazy trips they made to another dimension while taking natural magic plants in the tropical forest

That's human denial and fear of uncertainty at his full expression

If someone gets upset about my comment, I'm not saying I have the definite truth, I'm saying I don't have any truth at all, and no one has it

We are humans

Great post, Upvoted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70