@maninayton Shows Off His New Toy - An Endoscope!

in #technology7 years ago
I had seen an advertisement for an endoscope a couple of months ago and was tempted to give it a try. It was advertised as a wireless, waterproof endoscope with adjustable LED lighting. Ideal for poking into lots of interesting corners of the garden and hopefully get lots of close ups of insects etc.



My excuse to finally commit to buying one came on Fathers Day.

I decided to treat myself.

If it didn't work out at least I hadn't wasted too much money. For a cost of £15.85 (approx $20.48), it was worth a shot.

I went online and ordered.


The Package Arrives


The endoscope arrived about ten days later direct from China in a neat little package.

One

The contents consisted of a wireless transmitter, the endoscope, a micro to USB connector, a charging cable, a protective sleeve for the transmitter, a small right-angled mirror to look around corners, a magnetic hook and an instruction leaflet.

Two

Considering the instructions appeared to be translated from Chinese and contained a few grammatical errors they weren't as bad as some I had seen. The setup and usage seemed quite straight forward

Three


Setting Up


Setting up the scope was really easy.

The endoscope lead plugs into the wireless transmitter.

The scope works on tablets, mobiles and PC's (both Windows and Macs).

I wanted to use it on a tablet so I downloaded the app 'moqo view' from theGoogle 'Play Store, installed it and set up the wireless connection.





The 'moqo view' app was easy to use and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the picture on the screen.

Five

One nice feature of the endoscope was the LED lights at the tip.

six

The brightness of these lights can be adjusted by a wheel switch on a control set into the endoscope lead.

Seven

All one needs to do to take a picture is to tap the tablet screen. There are three images settings, QVGA, VGA and HD with HD being the best.


Playtime!


Now came the time to play.

I tried my hand first. The picture below shows my palm.

Eight

Next, I tried a Begonia leaf.

Nine

Then deep inside one of the Begonia flowers showing the central Stigma and the Filaments with the dark Anthers at the end.

Ten

I then co-opted two of the dogs (amazing what a treat will do!). This is a close up of Tiggy's nose.

Eleven

And then a close up of Mutley's eye. He is an old dog and I'm not sure if the shadows on the Retina are cataracts or not?

Twelve


Verdict


Overall I am very pleased with the quality and ease of use of the product.

The pictures shown above were the first I took with this endoscope and I'm still finding my way. One of the biggest problems was keeping the scope still while trying to take pictures.

I'm sure that as I become more used to the scope I will be able to produce some really good quality pics.

As I experiment I feel sure I will be subjecting my fellow Steemians to lots of posts with close up shots of a weird variety of things.

Now, where did I see that bee hive?


Sources For This Post


Images.

All images are by the author.


Divider

I hope you have enjoyed this post and would consider following me (I will reciprocate).

Fishy close ups

Were the good old days that good?

How to speak Yorkshire

Does gravity suck?


Mindfulness E-Book - 0.100 SBD

I have collated a series of posts I did on Mindfulness into an ebook which can be downloaded
here
for the low, low price of 0.100 SBD

Divider

Until next time - take care of yourselves.

GardenBdage

Sort:  

awesome

Hi, @joeyarnoldvn and thanks for the comment. I'm really pleased with the endoscope. Considering the price it performs remarkably well.

Cool toy! Good for you, treating yourself! Have fun and try not to get into too much trouble... ;~D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40