Amazing Package from Someguy123, Unboxing Early Christmas present

in #technology6 years ago

Receiving Gift thumb-01.png

HOWDY STEEMIANS! I hope you all are having a fantastic month, I know I am.

Now I know I've been getting behind on posting again. I know, AGAIN...

This time, I have a very good reason for it, I promise.

Yesterday I received a big package from my good friend @someguy123

Now if you don't know who @someguy123 is, basically he's a programmer who's extremely prominent in the altcoin scene because of his various contributions and knowledge. Recently he's brought his attention to the steemit platform, and absolutely loves it here. You may have seen some of his contributions like his recent SBDS announcement.

Just check out all of his blogs here. It's pretty useful especially if you're looking into programming or witnessing. And don't forget, if you haven't voted for witnesses, @someguy123 is a pretty solid witness to get behind.

Alright back to the topic, BIG does not even come close to what he sent out!

The Story of how I met someguy123

Someguy123 and I go back a long time... See I had actually met him through a friend.

Back then I actually used to run a minecraft server, and I was having technical issues. So my friend @deathbypenguin brought in the most experienced person he knew. Someguy123

Back then, he was very critical about everything. And I'll be honest, it was something that I found annoying. But as time went on, I realized it was actually because @someguy123 is very analytical. It's one of his most defining traits. But also one of his strongest.

See it's because of this consistent analyzing of everything... Being critical, and always having a probing attitude that is why someguy123 is a jack-of-all-trades developer.

He has absolutely no fear in learning complex things, and actually does so with precise understanding. Without a doubt, @someguy123 is a genius. I'm not just talking about smart, I mean, actually smart. Like Einstein levels.

But here's the thing, while someguy123 is a celebrity in the crypto-world, and has an extremely rapidly expanding reputation on the steem development platform. I actually know him. While I find his reputation astonishing, deep down, he's family and always will be considered one of my closest friends.

Reading about all these articles about someguy123, I see that they are most true. They boil down to his contributions to the steemit and litecoin platforms. His growing success.

But none of these articles actually touch on who he actually is. Now. Like me, he wants to keep his real identity separate from his alias. Highly respectable as I share this sentiment. So I won't get deep into his life, I'll keep things very light.

One of the most prominent qualities of Someguy123 is his sense of honour. What do I mean by that? I mean, you will never find a more honest person. Consistently, over the many years since I've known him, he has always stuck to being honourable​, honest, and trustworthy.

Another extremely prominent​ quality of Someguy123 is that he's not afraid to help people. Someguy123 is an extremely generous person. Often looking out for people way more than he should. Whether it's giving a homeless person 20 pounds, or helping someone out by employing them. Someguy123 has the biggest heart I've ever seen.


Opening the package and finding all of this extremely expensive hardware is was a surreal experience.

I mentioned that I needed to upgrade my system, and it was light-hearted at that, just casually mentioning that my ram and processor are throttling my system. But this guy goes ahead and gets me a full system upgrade.

The specifics

So, if you guys don't know what all of this is, I'll give you a brief explanation of what everything I got is. I'll be trying to explain everything so anyone can understand. But I will include links and pictures from newegg and amazon, just in case if you want to pick any of these things up for yourself.

Asrock z370 Extreme 4 Motherboard
Now this thing is *****ing nice! Excuse my language. It's a ATX motherboard, or full sized mother board. Supports one of the best processors on the market, i7 8700k, which is actually one of the best processors you can get for the price range. Can support 4 slots of 4333mhz ram, not sure why you would want to overclock your ram that high but hey, options are nice. Has a bunch of neat features. Supports a wireless network card, SLI (getting to graphics cards together to work together to render things like games usually) and it's a lga board. It's just price effective and high quality. Even has LED lights in that I can change. COOOOL.

Intel Core i7-8700K Coffee Lake 6-Cores

You ever drove on the road and noticed an exotic sports car comes out of nowhere, revs up and drives off into the sunset making you feel like you're driving a potato? This processor is that car.

It's a powerhouse. On the more expensive end, but it performs better than anything else out on the market. This thing will shread 4k gaming and VR gaming. It has 6 cores split into 12 threads. Comes out of the box clocked at 3.7 GHZ but has a built-in boost protocol and can get to 4.7 GHZ without even changing the thermal paste. It runs smooth, it runs strong, and it does it at a very chill 30-40c. I mean, it can be overclocked to 5 GHZ, as it is probably one of the best cpus you can overclock, but shit mate, I don't see why you would really need to unless it's 4k gaming. @someguy123 just secured my pc's beasthood for a solid 10 years. Also, this processor is expensive! 400.00 on any website! FUUU------

CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB x2 8GB

Memory is pretty important, which is why I was so pleasantly surprised when I got these bad boys. These are very high- quality sticks, they have heat spreaders and clock at 3000Mhz, so they're pretty fast. They can be overclocked to like 3200 mhz from what I read, but shit dude, why would I need to? They look very good too and match the overall style of the motherboard. Now I can toss out my shitty 4x2gb ripsaws. Just using my computer, I can just feel the difference so clearly now, I can have 100 tabs open, 20 games open and still not run out of memory or experience any freezing. Very grateful for this to be included in the care package​e.

CORSAIR Hydro Series H60

Speaking of Corsair​, a cooler came with my care-package. Now, this is actually the very first time I've ever even see a liquid cooler before. But installing it was a little bit of a hassle since I had to install its fan onto the side panel of my tower. Other than that this thing is freaking silent. I had to double check that I installed it properly since my computer was so silent, but no, it's just really really friggin​ quiet. My processor gets adequate cooling too. It never goes over 40c, and idles at like 20c, which is freaking cold! With this cooler I'm sure I can do some serious overclocking if I ever need to. A beautiful and welcome change to my setup.

SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 250GB

Samsung I hear makes pretty okay hard drives. Now, for years I've been using a 64G ssd for my Operating system. Getting my hands on 250 Gigs is really really awesome. It allows me to expand what I can keep on my SSD. If you didn't know, running some programs on an SSD drastically speeds up things like loading speeds. Somehow, I feel like my boot times are faster. I've counted 15-second bootup speeds on my windows 8.1, which is kind of insane. Super super grateful for this upgrade, as my SSD has been holding me back for years.

ADATA UV128 32GB USB 3.0

Now it's not an especially fast USB stick, but considering I didn't have a USB stick, this is a massive improvement. Very useful for transferring files, or even making it a bootable drive, which is what I did with my copy of windows 8. A must for a nerd like me. Very grateful for this.

Honestly, I'm super grateful for all of this. I mean, not even my family would even think of spending this much on me, which goes to say a lot.

Thank you

A super huge thanks goes out to @someguy123 for making my dreams into reality. I am so happy you guys don't even know.

Well guys, I hope you found this post to be informative/entertaining. I feel so happy that I'm able to share these new things with you, and hope to hear some input on what you think.

Also, chris, you may be a big deal celebrity, or 5 years from now, the next Elon Musk. But to me, you'll always be that guy I used to listen to this with and play minecraft with for 30 hours at a time.

I love you man, and I'm the luckiest smuck in the world for having the opportunity for being able to call you my friend. But honestly, you're way more than that to me, you're part of my family as far as I'm concerned, and the distant kind either. You're the best kind of people and honestly, this world would be much greater with more people like you around, but I'm sure one day you will make a change for the best.

Please keep doing what you're doing, and continue on the path to success!

And thank you guys for checking out my post, you guys support me, and I love you all!

Sort:  

i liked in your post dear

Haha ! Very nice !
I'm already voting for him as a witness as i came across his contributions to steemit.
Thanks for sharing the story and have a great year

Merrry Christmas to allllllll

Now that's an upgrade XO

Happy christmas to you @malicered and to @someguy123 too !

First of all I want to tell you many good wishes and love on Christmas in the festivities than the big day that you present others to us in front of the products I think everyone should understand that you should understand all the details of what you will be used to and what products will not be used. All things you have discussed in front of us in a lot of detail Again, I would like to hear what is discussed in detail and a lot of Christmas greetings

Hey thanks a lot, merry christmas to you too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by malice from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm in the butter zone now!

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

may be i reasteam your post

Amazing post, thank you so much for sharing :) here is something i wrote about the future of virtual reality and how that can technology can serve us as a community :) https://steemit.com/spectivvr/@assaf.shiller/spectiv-vr-creating-a-beautiful-virtual-reallty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28