World of artificial intelligence : Is it really exists???

in #technology6 years ago

image (1).png

Can Artificial Intelligence Be Creative? / Yapay Zeka Yaratıcılık Gerektiren İşler Yapabilir Mi?

In recent years, I have been closely involved with artificial intelligence to use it for marketing purposes. This effort fueled my interest in science fiction and I began writing sci-fi stories and novels. In July 2016, I wrote a novel named Ogox, which is about the struggle of androids to have equal rights with humans. Since I have creative writing experience, I give special attention to the creative dimension of the artificial intelligence while following the developments in the field. In this article I would like to discuss what artificial intelligence can achieve in areas requiring creativity.

I think it will be appropriate to start with advertising sector applications which is one of the first areas that come to mind when it comes to creativity. The first example is http://inspirobot.me/ which produces inspirational posters from quotes. As you will experience when you try, you do not recommend the application neither picture nor the words. It's doing all the work on its own. Here are some examples of the posters I produce using this artificial intelligence application.

image.png

You can generate your own inspirational posters in a second by entering http://inspirobot.me/ website. During this production, you may experience strange results because the algorithm does not implement any logical, ethical control over the results. This is my favorite poster.

inspribot.PNG

My second example is from a system that was built to be used in the advertising industry again. I think someone aimed to save the advertising industry from the fees that were given to celebrities to use their names and images. As you can see in the video below, the application uses the pictures of celebrities to produce new virtual celebrity pictures. When you see the results you might think you're dealing with pictures of celebrities that you don't know yet.

The next example is an application that mimics the new-age authors who earn easy money by scattering spiritual pearls. It is a pleasant work emphasizing the meaninglessness of stereotypes that appear to be meaningful. I suggest you try. http://sebpearce.com/bullshit When you press the "REIONIZE ELECTRONS" button at the top, "inspring" new-age texts are produced for you.

One of the most important areas where creativity finds reflection is music. Deepbach's artificial intelligence application learned from Bach compositions and made a new Bach composition. I am not good at music, so I don't know if it looks like Bach music, but I sounds fine.

Deep dream developed by Google generate pictures mimicing the styles of various painters. I got the cover photo of the post from the same application.

Microsoft announced in January 2018 that it had developed an artificial intelligence program capable of drawing text-based recipes. Here is an example of the pictures drawn by the program.

Studies carried out around the world are aiming to use artificial intelligence in creative work. Are these practices an example of creativity? I'm not sure.

In the studies I have included above, various artificial intelligence algorithms are used together, but we owe the creation of such artifacts to a new method of artificial intelligence invented in the year 2014. Generative adversarial networks (GAN) is a class of artificial intelligence algorithms implemented by two neural network systems competing against each other within the framework of a zero-sum game. This technique, presented by Ian Goodfellow and his friends, allows the creation of images with many realistic features. The system is working on an artificial neural network to produce candidate pictures and the other to assess produced images. This allows a style to be adapted to a picture, which can be seen in the picture below.

Is true creativity to reveal an original style, or is it to use that style in a new context? Creating a style is more valuable I think.

The other posts I shared about AI is listed below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43