You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Intelligence is VERY important but it's Controlled by a Few Hands

in #technology6 years ago

By overt design AI is handled by few. Even the quiet chatter of government officials and conglomerate heads make a thunderous sound on this topic. They even seem a half step away in banning the public from developing AI the way some leaders have felt about public blockchains.

Sort:  

Your statement stresses on the importance of decentralizing AI development. Governments would never approve entities to print their own currency, but look at Bitcoin.

The standard authority's decision is to go for the snake's head, but what if it's a hydra? Decentralized AI development is of paramount importance.

**voted for allignment

but what if it's a hydra?

I love the way you compared it! :) nice

Go Joe!

So if hydra truly refers to what its name indicates, why then are G.I.Joes uniquely dressed while Hydra personnel would wear the same tie even?

I jest. Good analogy. Inspired the following idea...
...what if each of the 50 independent states of America had their own cryptocurrencies. Security from the federal government could be that state currency would be advantageous for state made goods. However, for international and cross state purchases, a true market for state coins could fuel free enterprise.

Haha loved that G.I. Joe reference!

I feel if states have a "dedicated" cryptocurrency, then it isn't really decentralized, right?
More Ripple?

I concur, I suppose my statement would better serve a spying G-man more than independent business owners.
:)

Really though, I was looking at it in the form of logistics of a national digital ledger that would satisfy the U.S. Constitution.

Seriously @machnbirdsparo? Are there any talks already about banning the public from developing their AI? that would affect badly all AI related projects on crypto (DBC, Effect.ai, singularity etc).

Damn.

I am curious to hear more on this too. Though, I expect a Malta effect to occur if this is true. Crypto trade was made difficult by governments; Malta stepped in to profit.

If governments chop off individualized development of AI, another Malta would step in to soak the profits.

hi @hatu

that make sense. goverments can act localy but technology is moving forward globally.

Yes, the developing nations are certainly picking up--one of the good aspects of globalization.

My hope is here as well- raising the floor of the developing world.

Eyes on a flatter world, in terms of access to opportunity.

I dream of a day where the lottery of birth does not define a person's reach.

No specific talks that I am aware of, but the discouragement is certainly there. It is more a feel for the information that I came across after researching a few articles.

What opened my eyes was Explainable AI.
I searched for quite a while to find another project beside DARPA developing this tech. It is supposedly the next AI breakthrough (non-blockchain).

So while my words may seem as shooting from the hip (even as much as one would from the Wild West), at the speed of innovation and at this level of business, there is no other way to try and keep pace - see Trump (and even low key "W") as a reference. This means recognizing that injuries will occur like American football and Rugby, rather than, futball.

Please share your insight on new projects that involve programming innovations specific for AI. Also, if you here anything about AI regulation.

Hi @machnbirdsparo

I've never heard about Explainable AI. Gonna do some research about it now. big thx! as always sharing with us amazing informations

Your explanation make perfect sense.

Please share your insight on new projects that involve programming innovations specific for AI. Also, if you here anything about AI regulation.

I will. If I ever hear anything meaningful I will definetly share with you.

Yours
Piotr

I will look into Explainable AI, sounds like an interesting project.

There are plenty of blockchain projects on AI and I do write on them frequently. Stick around and we'll likely be discussing a new project soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74