Sort:  

Oh, good on you! Are you still using a landline?

Around here a landline phone costs more than cellular. And we're pressured into cellphones because The Wife runs an AirBnB, and they require you install their app on a phone before you can open an account.

The worst thing about the cell: I can't understand a damn thing people say over the lousy connection. When I was a kid, you could hear the other person breathing at the other end of the line. Now I've got to shout "What?" into the receiver a dozen times a minute.

HAHAA Yes, I have a landline, but I hardly ever use it. I talk to people mostly on my laptop, but I never bring my laptop anywhere with me. When I go out, I an technologyless lol :) I'm not sure if it's more expensive than having a cell, I just stay away from cells because I know I'll have that thing out all the time, and just be addicted! This way I can close my laptop, go outside and enjoy the day, do my work, without hearing or being tempted by any notifications :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50