Tesla has a new competitor rising upon it's heals - Steemit meet the 2019 "Lucid Air"

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

This is a car that's supposed to be better than the telsa, and provide more of an luxury look and feel to the inside of the vehicle 🚗


I wouldn't mind one of these for the rite price. This car reaches speeds of 235 mph

Sort:  

That is incredible but dont think Ill be able to afford anything like that unless the price of steem reaches one million.

You could always find a bag of money

Or win the lottery!

Not if you don't play

Just when I thought Tesla was on top of the podium... Awesome product

I hope this company can sustain mass production.
We already have a road map from Elon Musk & proved technology.
Still amazing design from "Lucid Air" and looks like it will give Tesla some hard time.

I don't think Tesla will have a hard time...they will just have to keep prices down

great technology , i can bet more competition is on the way this just the start, thanks for the share

It's just wonderful. I beg you to continue.

I'm gonna use my Steemit money to buy one of these ;)

wow..
fantastis..

Excellent comment, I really like your work. I think it is very objective in the analysis and in what you want to convey. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

As much as people doubt that Tesla can knock off the traditional car companies because of the start they have in terms of scalability, it is as likely that a company such as this will have a tough time catching up to Elon.

Tesla manufacturing capacity is growing exponentially and the brand is one of the most revered already. They are building an ecosystem like Apple and we all know how powerful the ecosystem can be.

Wow a good day to relax 👍🏽

I will be more impress when a manufacturer produces a car with the technology but where the every day man can afford it. I am not too impressed with the price tags on the Tesla and from the looks on this this isn't gonna be near the same price range.

The new Model 3 has a base price of $35,000. I'm sure that there'll be a cheap electric hatchback with decent range down the line (the new 2018 Leaf is approaching that at $30,000 with what looks to be a 40kWhr battery as standard).

I missed those numbers the last I saw those type of vehicles were selling for over $50K but admittedly I have been really busy lately and the stuff I use to follow I kind of have been too busy to follow closely

No worries, Tesla had to attack the market from the high end, it was the only realistic entry point for them since you can't build a mass market car without the economies of scale already available. Now they are finally getting there with a $35,000 car that has 500,000 pre-orders already (and each order requires a $1,000 deposit, so it's beyond impressive).

Car these days are so expensive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97