Android Auto on Raspberry Pi 3

in #technology5 years ago

Of course you can do many things with the raspberry, but isn't using it instead of our old car radio an amazing thing?

For this there is Crankshaft which is a brilliant solution, just connect your Android Smartphone to the Pi and you're done!

At the moment I use this release:

https://github.com/opencardev/crankshaft/releases/tag/csng-alpha5

I have been testing it for a few days and I am feeling really well there but for the moment I have not officially mounted it on my car yet.

This is the official site for all information:
https://getcrankshaft.com/

I use balenaEtcher for flash the SD

image.png
Then just insert the SD into the Raspberry and you're done.

An important thing that I remind you is that Crankshaft is optimized for a 7 inch screen. I tried to use it with a 3.5-inch screen but without results, so if you can do it, let me get it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46