You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Does Increased Access to Technology Increase Societal Inequality?

in #technology6 years ago

Good afternoon @techblogger friend, I hope you are well, I remember a few days ago I read a post from the community of writers of @adsactly, I do not remember exactly if it was your authorship, but it was about transhumanism as a measure that could be applied in the future.

In turn I remember that I commented on it like all the post you publish, in my opinion I said that I did not agree with transhumanism, however I did agree with BIOTEGNOLOGY, since technology is used to improve the quality of life of human beings.

It is true.... technology is constantly advancing, so much so that we literally find ourselves in a certain way forced to advance with it, and from a certain point that is not bad, however the situation begins to get rough when we try to take this attempt to advance and generate quality of life further, obviously this not only happens in the health sector, but also in the social, economic (a clear example of this are the crytocurrency), among others, some have served as improvements, but other attempts have been unsuccessful.

Amigo @techblogger do not know if you agree with my opinion, but I sincerely believe that technology is an excellent tool as long as it is used properly, otherwise it will lead to total chaos.

To answer your question, I sincerely believe that technology should be within everyone's reach, of course with due moderation, I propose the creation of computer patterns that regulate technological use for different socio-intellectual classes, it is not the same to put technology in the hands of a specialized person as it is in the hands of a person who is not.

Greetings from Venezuela to you friend and to the whole community of @adsactly, they are appreciated, read and comment continuously, go on like this, their content is very good, they are the best!!

Sort:  

I agree that transhumanism could be a really scary science if applied in a nefarious ways. You are right to question it! I do remember interacting with you on that article and I was the one who authored it. I also feel that technology should be within everyone's reach but sadly the most advanced technology will remain in the hands of the rich for quite some time because it was their money that aided its creation often times..

It is true friend, basically the technology was developed thanks to the capital of the rich, although we will see what happens in a future, greetings from Venezuela. @techblogger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37